Blondell Properties

Testimonials

FullSizeRenderThank you so much for the invaluable help that you gave me in my recent purchase of a home in Cary, NC.  I decided to purchase a second home in the area in order to be close to my grandchildren. My realtor in Tampa referred you to me and I couldn’t be happier that she did. I needed to prepare my mother’s home for sale in Tampa so my time here was short. You must have worked long days as you took me to 3-4 houses each day.  Almost unbelievably I found a house I love in less than 10 days and was able to get back to Tampa quickly.

I most appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to bring several contractors to the house while I was in Tampa.  This enabled me to get a head start on updates that I wish to make to my home. You made arrangements for the closing to happen without my being there.

Because of the time saved in getting bids work started on my home with two weeks of my taking possession. I would recommend you and your team any day.

Janet Lopez – 2017

 **********

FullSizeRenderWhen we decided to purchase an investment property in Raleigh, we immediately contacted Colleen Blondell.  Back in 2015, she did an excellent job marketing and selling our Cary home.

Colleen started with a thorough understanding of the type of property we were interested in, our desired location and proximity to Raleigh attractions, and our price point.  With the tools Colleen provided us, we were able to view properties meeting our criteria online and coordinate with Colleen which ones we wanted to have family see.  Our additional challenge was that we were doing all of this while located in Idaho.  Colleen coordinated with our local family to view the properties, and we place an offer same day!

As expected, there were a few items that needed to be addressed resulting from the Home Inspection.  Colleen and her team monitored the repairs being made by the Seller and kept us informed of any concerns.  Ann was very helpful in ensuring outstanding issues were resolved, and also getting us key information from the Home Owner’s Association.

When you work with Colleen and her team, you get a professional partner focused on achieving the best results to meet your goals.  Her positive personality and can-do attitude make the whole Real Estate process very pleasant.

It is a pleasure to work with Colleen.

– Joan Barrett – 2017

**********

FullSizeRenderColleen was referred to us by our long-term friend and real estate agent in Maryland.  We were unfamiliar with the market and under a time constraint to find something quickly.  Colleen was incredibly responsive and professional.  We were able to quickly assess the market, evaluate the options and make a decision.  She recommended others in the market to help us close timely and even referred us to contractors to address some upgrades we wanted to make in our new home. Her guidance and advice during the process was invaluable and we are very happy with our purchase.  We wholeheartedly recommend Colleen to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy real estate professional.

Martin and Brandi Hanback – 2016

**********

FullSizeRender

We were in the market for a realtor to sale our home and Colleen was highly recommended by a family member. Colleen sold our home in 2 days.  We never expected for it to sell that quickly.  You kept us “calm” during the sale of our home and the issues that our buyers were having in selling their home. Colleen was friendly, easy to talk to, knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs.

Rhonda & Randy Price – 2016

**********

FullSizeRenderFrom the beginning, Colleen was outstanding, asking all the questions by phone to help us narrow down our search.  She zeroed in on all our needs, and was able to provide a list of homes that suited our criteria.  Once we went to contract, Colleen was great about communication with us, the builder, the Attorney’s office, the home inspector, even the township to do a survey on the purchase, and Wells Fargo Bank for the final underwriting process on our new mortgage.

I’m sure that Colleen’s team as a whole did a lot of the legwork for her to help us with the purchase, and that was all done behind the scenes to make Colleen’s work easier and our experience that much better.

Just as our agent in California became our friend over the years between helping us in both buying and selling our house, we hope Colleen will not just be our agent but our friend.

Hari and Shashi Athreya – 2016

**********

FullSizeRenderWe decided to sell our family home of 20 years and knew there would be a lot to do from upgrades to understanding the market, so immediately we called Colleen and Blondell TEAM.  It was so important for us to work with someone that we could trust, but also an Agent that had a proven record of success in our area.  Colleen had a detailed plan for us immediately, and wonderful suggestions on upgrades that included a long list of her trusted vendors.  She had incredible energy to keep us positive through the process, and was in constant contact with other agents making sure they knew every detail about our home.  We loved having her Team Blondell staff on board and knew they were working as hard as Colleen to sell our home.

In the end, we received a thank you note from the Buyer’s Agent telling us that Colleen and her staff were by far the best team they had ever worked with, how much she appreciated Colleen helping us keep our home ready to Show, and because of that her client made an easy decision to purchase our home.  Robert and Karen Macdonald – 2015

**********
FullSizeRenderI have worked with Colleen and Elizabeth with the sale and purchase of properties. I found them both to be brilliant, motivated and articulate self starters who think outside of the box and present workable solutions in the competitive environment. Colleen is a top notch negotiator with hawk like attention to detail. I highly recommend both Colleen and Elizabeth’s work ethic, zest and determination to be the best they can be. Great team players who I would not hesitate to recommend. Simply, outstanding.
-Lord and Lady Sehmi, January 2016
**********
Working with Colleen Blondell and Elizabeth Meyers was a very pleasant experience. They were both very professional, responsive and personable. They understood what we were looking for and helped us investigate properties meeting our criteria. They are a great team and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. They have your best interest in mind and will work hard to ensure that you have the best experience possible.
-Kruse, Janurary 2016
**********
“We highly recommend that you give Colleen a shot to represent you as there are few ‘superstars’ in this industry.”
FullSizeRenderColleen worked with us to market our home as well as finding and closing on a new property to purchase. We did it all within 90 days, receiving multiple offers on our home within 48 hours, at the top end of the market price range, and finding a new property which was a pocket listing. We did appreciate very much her market knowledge, attention to detail throughout the entire process, speed, and negotiation skill to help us close on those two transactions successfully. We highly recommend that you give Colleen a shot to represent you as there are few “superstars” in this industry.
-Nicolas and Jennifer Duc, July 2015
**********
“When you work with Colleen, you get a professional partner focused on achieving the best results to meet your goals.”
FullSizeRender“Colleen Blondell did an excellent job marketing and selling our home. When you work with Colleen, you get a professional partner focused on achieving the best results to meet your goals. Her positive personality and can-do attitude make the whole Real Estate process very pleasant.

“Colleen started with a thorough assessment of the value of our home, ensuring information, such as square footage, was accurate. She made recommendations for home preparation in advance of listing (e.g. window washing, mulch). Her strategy of advance marketing was paramount to providing all potential buyers an opportunity to see our home. This strategy resulted in multiple concurrent offers within a few days of listing our property for sale.

“It is a pleasure to work with Colleen.”

-John and Joan Barrett, April 2015

**********
“We give Colleen our highest recommendation and plan to seek her service in any of our future real estate purchases.”

FullSizeRender

“We had the privilege of working with Colleen as our realtor when looking to purchase a home in Raleigh. Colleen’s knowledge about real estate is multi-faced and she is most certainly able to do more than the average agent. Throughout our move to the area she offered guidance and support. She helped us find rental options when we first moved to the area. Once we started looking at home to buy she was able to provide guidance on neighborhood pros and cons. Colleen is diligent, responsive, and very patient with her clients. We appreciated her ability to advise us post home inspection; and her efforts to ensure all repairs were made prior to closing on our home. Thanks to Colleen we’ve found our ideal home. We give Colleen our highest recommendation and plan to seek her service in any of our future real estate purchases.”

-Dee Rodriguez, November 2014

**********

“We would highly recommend her to others looking to buy or sell a home.”

FullSizeRender

“It was a pleasure working with Colleen Blondell on the sale of our home. She was committed to meeting our specific needs and was extremely professional and friendly. It was nice to work with someone who truly cared and took the time with all of the details. We would highly recommend her to others looking to buy or sell a home.”

-Brian and Tanya Kisner, November 2014

**********

“I highly recommend her courteous and professional manner to anyone looking for an agent.”

FullSizeRender“I have been following the market with Colleen for the past two years waiting for the right time to put my house on the market. That time came in April of this year. Colleen was very thorough in helping me prepare by making staging suggestions and asking the best price according to my needs. The photographer that came out did an excellent job which made for a beautiful online listing. During the open house she even had her husband and son come over and  supervise each floor since there were so many visitors. I had a contract within two days of listing and Colleen followed up and saw to it that the items that needed attention according to the home inspector were ordered (as I was out of two for 2 weeks during the process). We were to close on my house in less than two months so I had to quickly find a house to move to. Colleen was right there every step of the way – showing me several properties, making suggestions to get my offer accepted, on site during the home inspection, and working with the seller’s agent to close the deal.

“I have had to use real estate agents several times over the course of my life and have found Colleen to be the most knowledgeable and personable agent I’ve ever worked with. I highly recommend her courteous and professional manner to anyone looking for an agent.”

-Kip McCaskill, August 2014

**********

“She understood our buying and selling needs and turned a stressful time into a great experience for us.”

FullSizeRender“I would recommend working with Colleen as she is professional, very responsive and definitely work well with our family. She understood our buying and selling needs and turned a stressful time into a great experience for us.”

-Julie Andrews, February 2014

**********

“I couldn’t have asked for a better experience working with Colleen to purchase our first home.”

FullSizeRender“I couldn’t have asked for a better experience working with Colleen to purchase our first home. She educated my wife and I every step of the way. During our walkthroughs she was adamant about us receiving the best service from the seller/builder and asked all the right questions to ensure we were satisfied with the purchase. Thank you Colleen. We hope to see you at our next purchase! God bless you and your family.”

-Justin Andres

**********

FullSizeRender“The knowledge of Preston was impressive…Colleen had an in depth understanding of the benefits/concerns with each Preston neighborhoods and had actually seen a large number of homes that were listed and pending….a great benefit for homes that were turning over quickly.”

-Jason Mann

**********

FullSizeRender“Colleen is great because she knows my area so well, and knows the people that live here. She also has great insight into how to get a house ready to sell. My favorite part about Colleen was her ability to get back to me so quickly when I had questions or challenges came about. This is so important when you’re dealing with the stresses of buying and selling – the last thing you want to do is wait on your realtor to get something done.”

– Vince Andrews

**********

“Would absolutely recommend Colleen!”

FullSizeRender“Colleen did a great job for me! I had multiple offers within 10 days of my house being listed. Colleen made certain I was properly represented even up until the final minutes of closing when my buyer was asking for funds at closing. Would absolutely recommend Colleen!”

-A. Phillips

**********

“We would highly recommend Colleen to anyone that would be buying or selling a house.”

FullSizeRender“We hired Colleen to help us with buying a new construction house and she was great in negotiating with the builder, scheduling walkthroughs and helping with the final punch out items. We were so happy with her services that we decided to list our house with her also. It was less than two months from listing to closing and we credit Colleen’s suggestions regarding staging and the listing description that help sell the house. It was great to have someone knowledgeable with those negotiations also! We would highly recommend Colleen to anyone that would be buying or selling a house.”

-Linda & Troy T

**********

“…I highly recommend her to any prospective buyers and sellers.”

FullSizeRender“Colleen Blondell was referred to me through a colleague and after working with Colleen myself I understand why. Colleen is proactive, professional and friendly. She worked with me through every step of the home selling process. She came to inspections, referred good contractors for some minor home repairs and even attended closing. I cannot say enough good things about Colleen and I highly recommend her to any prospective buyers and sellers.”

-Chuck Burnside

**********

“Colleen Blondell is not your ordinary Realtor.”

FullSizeRender“Colleen Blondell is not your ordinary Realtor. I would like to share our story as to how we were so fortunate to meet Colleen. It was Super bowl weekend and my wife and I were driving through Raleigh, NC on our way to Miami. We had heard great things about Raleigh and always intended to stop of to check it on the way. While exploring the area we found Cary and the grand landscaping of Prestonwood Country Club. While driving around we found a house for sale and decided to call the Realtor (Colleen Blondell). Colleen offered to meet at Prestonwood CC to show us around. Colleen was extremely helpful. She suggested when purchasing a home in Preston, one is purchasing a lifestyle. We liked her perspective. She asked all the right questions and one could tell that she genuinely wants to get to know her clients upon the first meeting. Colleen shared several listings she thought could be a great fit and we were getting excited to see a few. Unfortunately, time didn’t permit that day and we needed to get back on the road. Before saying goodbye Colleen said, “Please let me know if there is anything you need from me.” Considering that we were just driving through on our way to a vacation I said half joking, “Well, I will need a job.” Most Realtors would have written us off; however, Colleen started to ask some questions and within minutes was on the phone calling a few close friends. Within a few weeks I had a job offer from the company she had made the introduction to. My wife and I agreed it was the right time to make a move and we haven’t looked back. Colleen set up our family of four in a rental townhouse for several months which gave us the comfort and flexibility to take the time to find the right house. Colleen was very patient and educated us on every area of Cary. We had specific ideas of the right house for us and she help us not only find it, but managed the sale wonderfully. Colleen is not only a Realtor, she is a good friend. She treats the relationship as a friendship from day one and takes pride in positively changing peoples’ lives. We will be recommending Colleen to all our friends!!”

-Brian Dick

**********

“It will be my honor to recommend you to anyone I know who has a real estate need.”

FullSizeRender“Colleen I wanted to thank you very much for all your help with selling our home. I think you are fantastic and did an amazing job!! What really impressed me was how you were thinking of issues before they became issues and had thought of some option to resolve it. I was so happy to just relax knowing that you would let us know if something needed to be dealt with.

“It will be my honor to recommend you to anyone I know who has a real estate need.”

-Maria Lonnberg

**********

“She gives the industry a good name and reputation by her efforts!”

FullSizeRender“From the very start of the process, Colleen was focused on my needs and what I was interested in. There was never any pressure to look at properties or make any decisions.

“She gave me complete information on each property that I was interested in and always went above the call of duty by finding out information I needed to make a decision. When it came time to making offers, she got details such as average prices per square foot for several like-properties then made adjustments based on the actual home. Her attention to detail made it very easy to compare choices. Colleen also made great recommendations for all the services needed after purchasing a home. She made sure my bid and my overall investment was a good choice for me. Her follow-up has been fantastic!

“I would call Colleen not just my broker, but a friend and someone I can recommend at any time. She gives the industry a good name and reputation by her efforts!”

-Chris Bivona

***********

“I can’t think of a better representative to sell a home.”

FullSizeRenderColleen, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all you have done to help me sell my home. As a homeowner, you work for many years taking care of a house. What is inside of it is what makes it a home. To me, my house is special, filled with special memories of me and my sons playing together, sleepovers, and many great meals shared with family and friends.I had to opportunity to meet you and get to know you well. You embraced my concerns with positivity and respect. Your professionalism and knowledge is a great asset to anyone looking to sell or buy a home this current challenging economy. I can’t think of a better representative to sell a home.You aren’t just a business acquaintance; you’re a great person who knows her business! I just wanted you to know what a great job you have done helping me prepare my house to sell, keeping me well-informed on a weekly basis, as well as keeping me abreast of new information in the real estate market.”

-Patti Ciavarella

**********

“She was professional, knowledgeable and personable.”

FullSizeRender“Our relationship with Colleen began when my husband and I found ourselves unexpectedly in the housing market. We had hoped to renovate our existing home but after several meetings with a handful of builders that was looking less and less like an option. We agreed to just drive by a house we knew to be on the market. Upon doing so we thought what’s the harm in taking a closer look so we scheduled a tour. We didn’t enlist the help of a realtor we simply called the number listed on the ‘For Sale’ sign and spoke with Colleen. She was quick to accommodate our request of a showing. She was professional, knowledgeable and personable. She was responsive in handling our questions, connecting us with subcontractors and in generating information regarding the market so we could make a qualified decision before proceeding with making an offer. She worked with us every step of the way providing guidance, support and even humor when necessary. Both of us had worked with other realtors in the past and agreed Colleen was a step above any other realtor either of us had worked with before. She not only has a strong understanding of the real estate market, she knows how to work with people and is enjoyable to work with.   In fact, we were so pleased that when it came time to sell the house we were moving from, we simply called Colleen again.”

-Sandy and Richard Byrne